New Mayor of Cork County

County Cork has a new Mayor and three new councillors!

Three new , Fine Gael County Councillors were co-opted today at the Council Meeting in County Hall.

It follows the recent election of a number of councillors to Dail Eireann and the dual manadate rule which forbids a TD from also occupying a Council seat

In the Mallow electoral area , Tom Sheahan replaces Tom Barry

In the Bantry electoral area Jerry Sullivan from Eyeries on the Beara peninsula, replaces Noel Harrington

and youngest ever Councillor in Cork 22 year old Noel O`Donovan from Rossmore, takes the seat of Clonakilty’s Jim Daly.

and Jim Dalys mayoral title passes to long serving Councillor Kevin Murphy from Kinsale.

The new “Mayor of Cork County” spoke to


You must be logged in to post a comment Login