WINNERS: Glanmire Macra na Feirme crowned NDC All Ireland Bowling Champions

4 October 2017
By Bryan Smyth

The National Dairy Council All-Ireland Bowling crown is heading back to Seandun, Cork after Glanmire Macra recaptured a title they last held in 2010 on Sunday at the ALSAA Sports Centre in Dublin. Fermoy Macra from Avondhu, Cork battled them all the way but were ultimately pipped at the post.

Macra na Feirme National President James Healy said, ‘Congratulations to all clubs who took part in the finals today and in particular to our new champions Glanmire Macra. The various competitions we run throughout Macra na Feirme represent everything that is good about our organisation and I would like to thank the National Dairy Council for their ongoing support of our sports competitions.’

With President James Healy at the Macra Bowling competition were Macra Glanmire – Zara Long, Tomás Cuffe, Will Daly, Karen Cashman, Donal O’Callaghan, Mairead O’Callaghan.


You must be logged in to post a comment Login