Cork Members among Macra National Leadership Award Finalists

8 January 2016
By Bryan T. Smyth


The six finalists in Macra’s National Leadership Awards have been announced. Each finalist went through a challenging interview process and will now proceed to the final interview stage.

There are three Cork finalists:

  • Eilis Ahern, Carrigaline Macra, Seandun, Cork
  • Joan Marie Healy, Berrings Macra, Muskerry, Cork
  • Marie Murphy, Freemount Macra, Avondhu, Cork

The other finalists are:

  • Colm Stenson, South Leitrim Macra
  • Grainne O’Reilly, Ramor Macra, Cavan
  • Noel Duffy, Ferbane/ Banagher Macra, Offaly

The awards are organised as part of Macra’s Leadership Training Programme. The aim is to provide opportunities for members to develop the knowledge, skills and attributes necessary for leadership positions either in Macra or in other voluntary roles or future occupations.

The national final will take place on Tuesday 2nd February 2016 in the Irish Farm Centre in Dublin.


You must be logged in to post a comment Login