Cork City FC and Cobh Ramblers awarded licences for 2016 season

16 February 2016
By Bryan Smyth


Following a meeting of the Independent Club Licensing Committee of the Football Association of Ireland, all 16 Premier Division licences and four First Division licences were awarded for the 2016 SSE Airtricity League season.

The following 2016 licences were awarded:

Premier Division:

Athlone Town FC, Bohemian FC, Bray Wanderers FC, Cork City FC, Derry City FC, Drogheda United FC, Dundalk FC, Finn Harps FC, Galway United FC, Limerick FC, Longford Town FC, Shamrock Rovers FC, Sligo Rovers FC, St. Patrick’s Athletic FC, Waterford United FC, Wexford Youths FC.

First Division:

Cabinteely FC, Cobh Ramblers FC, UCD FC, Shelbourne FC.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login