Tanaiste will attend this years MSL Cork Business Person of Year Awards in November

18th October 2013, Friday
By Bryan T. Smyth

The Tanaiste – who is also the Minister for Foreign Affairs & Trade –
Eamon Gilmore TD will be in Cork on Friday November 1st to attend The
MSL Cork Business Person of the Year Awards 2013. Mr Gilmore will
deliver a key note speech to 250 guests at the business event in the
Imperial Hotel and recognise Cork business people for their efforts in
business and highlight the great opportunities that are in Cork for
companies that will locate new projects here.

This is the eighth year of the awards and the overall award will be
presented to one of the 2013 nominees by Mr Gilmore. Previous winners
of the award have been Teddy Barry of the New Furniture Centre in
2013, Jim Barry of the Barry Group in 2012 and Michael Barry of Barry
& Fitzwilliam in 2011. The sponsors of the event are MSL Cork Mercedes
Benz. The 2013 awards were launched at a reception in the MSL Cork
showrooms in Eastgate Business Park which nominees, judges and past
winners attended.

Michael Mulcahy, award organizer, said, “the nominees for the award
this year are a fantastic group of Cork business people and the winner
that will be chosen by the Judges will reflect the success story and
the tremendous effort that business people make in creating jobs in
Cork and promoting Cork nationally and internationally”.

The 2013 nominees for the award include Alan & Valerie Kingston,
Directors Glenilen Farm, Ernest Cantillon, Director Electric Bar &
Restaurant, John Mullins, Chairman Port of Cork Company, Dan & Linda
Kiely, Directors, VoxPro, John & Darina Gately, Directors, Montenotte
Hotel & Gatelys Boardwalk Bar & Grill, James & Caroline White,
Director EZ Living, Mervin Hodgins, MD Hodgins Foods, Des McGahan,
Ballinacurra House, Jim Costello, CEO SouthWestern, Mark Hopkins, MD
Hopkins Communications, Nora Callanan, President Alliance Francaise
Cork, Benny McCabe, Cork Heritage Pubs, Jim McCoy, MD Intercall and
Rory Fitzpatrick, CEO of the National Space Centre.

The Judges for the awards are Manus O’ Callaghan, Sheila O’ Flynn of
Sherry Fitzgerald, Bill Holohan of Holohan Solicitors and James O’
Sullivan from the Cork Business Association.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login